Sunday, April 30, 2006

30 April



Here are two of our Green Men on the eve of the big Beltane feast

Posted by Picasa



















and they do seem to live and breath
:o)

Saturday, April 29, 2006

addendum


OK had to share this as well... the previous pic of the Heron on its own is great, but it sat the tide out like this old lady, she was stranded for an hour as the tide rose and fell, then she quietly walked away Posted by Picasa

29 April

 Posted by Picasa

Friday, April 28, 2006

28 April


might have to wait for the tide to drop before I go for a beer... Posted by Picasa

Tuesday, April 25, 2006

25 April


Much more modern, though just as odd... this had been sprayed on to a side street pavement and unlike yesterdays had nothing at all to do with the location, unless there is a band of that name locally.... Posted by Picasa

Monday, April 24, 2006

24 April


Found this old sign on the side of the White Swan.. haven't a clue what they are on about... Posted by Picasa

Saturday, April 22, 2006

Thursday, April 20, 2006

20 April




The inside of the Pagoda is very plain as the stairs take up most of the central space, but you can see where holes were cut in WW2 to test bomb designs Posted by Picasa

Wednesday, April 19, 2006

19 April




Views from the top of the Pagoda, open for the first time since the mid '70's Posted by Picasa

Sunday, April 16, 2006

16 April



Beautifully embroidered goose eggs by my wife and our son's work in progress... restoring his Land Rover.

Happy Easter everyone...
 Posted by Picasa

Wednesday, April 12, 2006

BlogThisHere.com

Blog This Here