Thursday, March 30, 2006

30 March


No ferry today then! But have travelled on it in the past for a 20p fare Posted by Picasa

Wednesday, March 29, 2006

Tuesday, March 28, 2006

28 March


The marker stone and winning post for the University Boat Race at Mortlake on the Thames, the stone can't normally be seen for all the TV cameras on race day. The 2006 race will be this Sunday at 16:35 BST Posted by Picasa

Monday, March 27, 2006

27 March



Reasons to be Chearful -
The Ian Dury Memorial Chair in Poets Corner, Richmond Park. Remember to take your headset with you, to plug in and listen to his music in the solar powered arms of the seat. Posted by Picasa

Saturday, March 25, 2006

Monday, March 20, 2006

20 March



Went to see
Pentangle at the Half Moon Putney last night, it is good to see live music, they were a little more jazzy than we expected, but were good none the less.... Posted by Picasa

19 March



















at last some signs of springs

Saturday, March 18, 2006

Friday, March 17, 2006

17 March


Being it St. Patricks Day, here's a local hero and Irishman - Wing Commander 'Paddy' Finucane one of the most decorated Spitfire Aces of WWII and resident of Richmond. Posted by Picasa

Thursday, March 16, 2006

16 March


The erroded dragon of the brace, over the doors for the old Kingston post office Posted by Picasa

Monday, March 13, 2006

Saturday, March 11, 2006

11 March


the new Alpine Glasshouse at Kew is open

still looks like a crashed flying saucer to me... Posted by Picasa

BlogThisHere.com

Blog This Here